Voting Now Open for Board Election

A field of ten candidates are vying for votes from Fall River Electric Cooperative owner-members as voting opened online June 1. Members have been mailed online ballot instructions as well as a mail-in ballot should they choose that method of voting. Three districts have seats open for election this year. The field includes two current board members seeking re-election and eight new candidates. The top vote-getter in each district will win a three year term on Fall River Electric’s Board of Directors.

The districts included and candidates in each are:

DISTRICT 2 – The West Victor area where incumbent and former board president Jay Hanson is seeking a fifth term. He is being challenged by Nolan Boyle and Randy Burnside.

DISTRICT 3 – East Victor area where current board member Boyd Bowles is NOT seeking re-election as he has reached his term limits. This is a unique situation for owner-members with four newcomers on the ballot. They include Georg Behrens, Del Fullmer, Josh Richardson and Alan Smith. Another candidate, Hans Peterson, will appear on the ballot however, he has withdrawn from the race. Unfortunately his withdrawal occurred after the ballots had been mailed.

DISTRICT 8 – Northern Island Park which features incumbent Ralph Burton seeking another term along with challengers Jeff Keay and Terrell Kelly.

In addition to the options of voting online or by mail-in ballot, owner-members can attend the Cooperative’s annual meeting on June 24, 2017 and vote in-person. Votes will be tallied at the annual meeting and the winners announced. Biographies of each candidate are enclosed in the mailing each owner-member should receive in early June.

Sorry, comments are closed for this post.